My walk

Among friends, I was known as Vinny-who-walk-faster-than-others. Some of them shouted out loud, some grabbed my hand to slower me down, and a man told me once “eh jangan lupa, bawa rombongan ni“.

Yeah that’s me and my feet.

Last Wednesday morning, I was about to go to work. All was ready. Uniform on, bag, breakfast, all were wraped. Then, I went upstairs to take plastic drawers down my dad’s room. So, with the drawer on the right hand, bag on the left, and my regular walk speed, my foot was flipped!

I was freezing for 5 seconds, stayed on the pose, my mom was down there, looked at me. I tried to walk back, but, I couldn’t feel anything on my right leg but extremely pain. I know, I wouldn’t walk.

Then, I move my but down (ngesot) ’til I get the second floor and jumped right off to my bed. My mom called ‘bibi tukang pijat’, who came 30 mins later.

Next thing I know about the bibi thing is totally sick. I crumbled like crazy, cried, held the pillow tight while I screamed.

The next day, I went to x-ray my leg. After saw the result, doctor said that the bone, right below my little toe, is broken, torn into two. The move wasn’t far, but it still shocked me off .

At that time, I still pretend myself that everything was fine. Whereas I asked the doctor about the solution, which could be surgury or get my legs gips.

When I sat down, while my mom bought the medicine, I cried alone like baby who lose his toys.

So, here we go. My leg was officialy gips-ed.

:(

A month from now, I have to walk with 2 sticks, which is hard to walk with, especially when I have to go up or down (my room is at the 2nd floor). I have to wait for the bone to naturally grow itself and tight the broken part into one (back).

Well, it’s never been easy to walk not with your own feet. I have to call mom, dad, or brother, everytime I need a thing out of reach.

How I wish I could step my feet back like the old time. Walk fast like no one couldn’t catch me or heard my friends shout my name because I was far too far from them.

I want to walk back soon. I want to go back to work. I want to take the angkot and wait for the busway. I want to drive the car. I wish my foot will be back to normal like before, so I could walk fast like I did.
I really wish.

And, by this accident, I learnt how to take everything unemotionally, think twice before make a decision, and of course, be more careful. You people, don’t forget to always watch your step and love every part of your body. Be thankful for it.

Anyway, were you giving me a right x-ray result, doctor?

20120505-115120.jpg

Leave a Reply

